My dream job

I have never enjoyed a job as much as a personal driver who drives visitors around the Wine Country. Theses out-of-town-guests help open my eyes to the many views and pleasures that many of us “locals” eventually take for granted. The pleasure of driving these visitors just makes me feel even better about where I live and what I do. I fear that many locals do not fully appreciate the value of tourists to the Napa and Sonoma valleys.

So, my new motto is: “Have you hugged your tourists today?” Think about it.

Leave a Reply

